Quilt show, part 1

 

I went on my annual pilgrimage to the Quilt & Craft Fair on Sunday. Apart from picking up some great Japanese spotted linen from Studio Mio for a cot quilt I’m making, the highlight was the quilt exhibition. I’ll do a few posts, as there were so many beautiful examples. But these may have been my favourites, particularly the Hawaiian applique, above. I’ve always loved the Pacific applique quilts – one day I’ll go to the islands and get someone to teach me how to make one whilst I sip on a fresh coconut…HF.

2 Comments

Filed under design, textiles

2 responses to “Quilt show, part 1

  1. These are amazing, Harriet!

    I usually make it to the Q&CF with my mother in law who is an incredibly talented quilter but she couldn’t make it this year (had I known you were going….)

    I bought her a book about the island style quilts for Christmas, I can’t for the life of me remember what it was called but it was so beautiful… definitely worth googling.
    x

Leave a Reply

